Petit Vour March 2019

Petit Vour is a monthly vegan beauty subscription box. It’s a great box if you’re looking to try out new vegan and/or natural beauty products.

Petit Vour March 2019 open

This box was sent to us for review purposes. (Check out the review process post to learn more about how we review boxes).

Petit Vour March 2019 all contents

About This Natural Beauty Box

The Subscription Box: Petit Vour

The Cost: $18 a month (Canada – $23 a month, Worldwide $25 a month)

LIMITED TIME DEAL: Use coupon code MSAPETIT to save 25% off of your first box!

The Products: Vegan and cruelty-free makeup and beauty minis.

Ships to: the US + Worldwide!

Delivered via: USPS

March 2019 Petit Vour Review

Petit Vour March 2019 product booklet cover Petit Vour March 2019 inside booklet Petit Vour March 2019 booklet back cover

Each box comes with a folded card detailing the items included, and the prices of the full-size versions. The foxglove illustration this month is so pretty! I would buy it as an art print to hang in my home. If you want to see more of Marisol Ortega’s illustrations, check her Instagram!

Let’s dive in!

Petit Vour March 2019 glow cream Petit Vour March 2019 glow cream back Petit Vour March 2019 glow cream detail

K VOSS Bronzing Potion Glow Cream, 0.34 fl oz – Retail Value $20.00

Bronzers are so hard for me. I am super pale and they often look too orange. I actually think I can make this work in the summer when I have a little more color, though it might be a better blush for me than a bronzer. It is a very warm golden shade with hints of blush and peach and is actually quite close to the more peach/less pink summer blushes I lean towards. It is an incredibly smooth formula and has no scent. I love how sheer it is for myself, but if you like more drama it is absolutely buildable! I imagine if you have a warmer skin tone this could easily be mixed in with your liquid foundation, then applied for an all-over glow.

Petit Vour March 2019 glow swatch

Above is a heavier swatch, while below is a more sheer wash, which is closer to how I would wear it!

Petit Vour March 2019 face oil Petit Vour March 2019 face oil back

Kahina Giving Beauty Oil Cleanser, 0.37 fl oz – Estimated Value $6.62 (Buy a full size 3.3 fl oz for $59.00)

I love oil cleansers as the first step in my double cleanse routine. The oil latches on to the dirt and makeup from my day and helps pull it out of my skin and pores more effectively than a normal cream cleanser alone. This one is actually from one of my fave brands (try their Beldi soap if you want your life forever changed) and it has a really lovely herbal scent. The oil itself is golden and a little thin but does an incredible job of getting all the gunk off my face before I use my second step cleanser. If you don’t love the idea of oil on your face (you should try it at least once!) there is nothing stopping you from using this straight on your skin as a moisturizer. I like to use stuff like this on dry elbows or knees if I have no lotion around.

Petit Vour March 2019 body oil Petit Vour March 2019 body oil back

Little Barn Apothecary Honeysuckle + Grapefruit Body Oil, 1.5 fl oz – Estimated Value $18.75 (Buy a full size 4 oz for $50.00)

More oil! Yaaaaasss. I love the honeysuckle scent of this formula. It would be too sweet, but the sharp hint of citrus mellows it out very nicely. Oils are hit or miss for many people, and their usefulness can really depend on your skin type. I would say this is a more universal blend because it is lightweight and absorbs really quickly! It also doesn’t leave behind much of a sheen or any greasy feeling. My skin was lightly perfumed after application and I felt so sunny and summery. I find that oils like this work much better on my legs than lotions, so I would recommend giving that a try for sure.

Petit Vour March 2019 apple bar with box Petit Vour March 2019 apple bar Petit Vour March 2019 cleansing apple bar Petit Vour March 2019 apple bar back of box

Juice Beauty Green Apple Cleansing Bar, 1.2 oz. – Estimated Value $3.00

I couldn’t find this particular scented bar from this brand for sale anywhere reputable online, so I used their Ylang Ylang Cleansing Bar for my value estimate. I have to admit that this brand is one of those that I never get really excited about. I have tried multiple things from them and never find them something I just love. This is my super subjective opinion though! This bar has a scent, and I am pleased that the green apple fragrance is not fake like Jolly Ranchers. It actually doesn’t smelly very much like apples at all, which I am fine with. It has a more herbal/clean scent. It feels pretty nice on my face because it has a slight texture that feels like a mini massage. I found this bar to be a little drying for my taste.

Petit Vour March 2019 shower gel Petit Vour March 2019 shower gel back

Citrus Sunflower Uplifting Shower Gel, 1.7 fl oz – Estimated Value $1.99 (Buy a full size 8.5 oz for $9.95)

This shower gel has an invigorating citrus scent that I liked very much. It is a clear gel that is a little runny, but lathers well. It left my skin feeling very clean and not too dry. The scent really didn’t stick, but that was ok because while I was in the shower it was very strong! This is going in my travel kit so I have a great natural alternative to gross hotel shower gels.

Verdict: This month’s Petit Vour box has an estimated value of $50.36, which is a great value for an $18 beauty box. It had some standouts for me personally, namely the face cleansing oil and body oils. Hey, your girl likes oils! The bronzer cream will absolutely see some summertime use as a blush, and the shower gel is perfect for a weekend trip I have coming up. The face bar was not my favorite, but I am going to see if my husband (who has oilier skin) might enjoy it instead.

To Wrap Up:

Can you still get this box if you sign up today? Yes, as of publication, this box is still available! This page will tell you which box you will get when you sign up.

LIMITED TIME DEAL: Use coupon code MSAPETIT to save 25% off of your first box!

Value Breakdown: At $18 for this box, here’s what you are paying approximately per item:

  • Bronzing Potion $7.15
  • Cleansing Oil $2.37
  • Body Oil $6.71
  • Cleansing Bar $1.07
  • Shower Gel $0.71

Alternatively, each of the 5 items has an average cost of $3.60.

Check out all of our Petit Vour reviews!

Keep Track of Your Subscriptions: Add this box to your Wish List or Subscription List!

What do you think of the March Petit Vour box? What was your favorite item in this box?

Written by Megan Kirkland

Megan Kirkland

I love natural/vegan beauty products, Korean skincare, unique jewelry, and weird candies from far away places. When I am not waiting for my next exciting box you can find me painting or taking photographs of interesting people. I never leave home without pug hair somewhere on my shirt and a bold lipstick on my smile.

Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here