Petit Vour January 2019

Petit Vour is a monthly vegan beauty subscription box. It’s a great box if you’re looking to try out new vegan and/or natural beauty products.

Petit Vour January 2019 open box

This box was sent to us for review purposes. (Check out the review process post to learn more about how we review boxes).

Petit Vour January 2019 all contents

About This Natural Beauty Box

The Subscription Box: Petit Vour

The Cost: $18 a month (Canada – $23 a month, Worldwide $25 a month)

The Products: Vegan and cruelty-free makeup and beauty minis.

Ships to: the US + Worldwide!

Delivered via: USPS

January 2019 Petit Vour Review

Petit Vour January 2019 info booklet Petit Vour January 2019 product list Petit Vour January 2019 bonus info

Each box comes with a folded card detailing the items included, and the prices of the full-size versions.

Let’s dive in!

Petit Vour January 2019 mascara Petit Vour January 2019 open mascara Petit Vour January 2019 mascara bottom

Stellar Gaze Length & Strength Mineral Mascara in Stargaze, 0.25 fl oz  –  FULL SIZE! Retail Value $14.00

I love the packaging on this mascara. It is so luxe and pretty! I had really high hopes for this tube because I generally love anything by this particular brand, but this formula fell short for me. It didn’t make my lashes much fuller, though it did make them darker. I have sensitive eyes so I have been looking for a more natural mascara, but I am not convinced this is the one for me. Do you ever have those days where your mascara doesn’t work? Like, randomly your favorite mascara just looks terrible? I am hopeful that maybe my lashes were just having a diva-day and this might be a product I revisit later.

Petit Vour January 2019 underarm bar with packaging Petit Vour January 2019 underarm bar back info Petit Vour January 2019 underarm bar Petit Vour January 2019 underarm bar side

Kaia Naturals The Underarm Bar, 4.4 oz – FULL SIZE Retail Value $22.00

I am so confused by this product. The idea is that you apply it on top of your natural deodorant and it makes it even stronger. I have tried and failed multiple times to transition to a natural deodorant because I have yet to find one that actually works the entirety of my normal 10 hour days. (If you have recommendations, drop them in the comments!) This bar was so hard that even when I rubbed it on the back of my hands and on my armpits it didn’t seem to leave anything behind. Is this normal? It does contain charcoal and apple cider vinegar, so I totally believe it has some powerful magic, I just couldn’t figure out exactly how to make this work. I should also mention that after my failed attempts, my husband took this into our shower and has used it for THREE DAYS thinking it is a soap. He wanted me to pass along that it was a good soap that smells great and he likes that it is a “soap on a rope”. I do not have the heart to tell him that this is not soap.

Petit Vour January 2019 plum oil with box Petit Vour January 2019 plum oil info Petit Vour January 2019 plum oil detail

Le Prunier Plum Beauty Oil, 3.7 ml – Estimated Value $8.88, Listed Value $20 (Buy 30 ml here for $72.00)

I love beauty oils! Though this sample is on the smaller side, oils last me a really long time, especially if I use a toner before application like a responsible adult. This is plum oil, which smells very much like almond oil, but more fruity, and well “plummy”. Eight times more powerful than argan oil for free radical protection, this oil is also high in vitamins A and E, which means super healthy and happy skin. I like to sleep in my face oils since they usually don’t work well under my makeup. This golden liquid made my skin look very dewy and refreshed when I woke.

Petit Vour January 2019 box wipes duo Petit Vour January 2019 lavender box wpe Petit Vour January 2019 lavender box wipe back Petit Vour January 2019 cucumber wipe Petit Vour January 2019 cucumber box wipe back

Box Naturals Cleansing Towelette in Lavender – Retail Value $1.50

Box Naturals Cleansing Towelette in Cucumber + Witch Hazel – Retail Value $1.50

I always enjoy having these hand towelettes in my purse and both of these scents are beautiful. I generally will use them for makeup removal or just to freshen up my neck and shoulders in the summer.

Verdict: This box has a value of $47.88, which is a good value for an $18 beauty box. Though a couple of these products were complete misses for me, I have always considered Petit Vour as an incredible way to learn about and try out some of the more obscure and rare vegan beauty brands out there, and though this month’s box wasn’t my absolute favorite, this is still a super fun sub and is worth every penny of the $18 cost. Also, Will got a new “soap”, so he’s happy!

To Wrap Up:

Can you still get this box if you sign up today? Yes, as of publication, this box is still available! This page will tell you which box you will get when you sign up.

Value Breakdown: At $18 for this box, you are spending approximately $4.50 per item (when considering the pair of towelettes as a single item.)

Check out all of our Petit Vour reviews!

Keep Track of Your Subscriptions: Add this box to your Wish List or Subscription List!

What do you think of the January Petit Vour box? What was your favorite item in this box?

Written by Megan Kirkland

Megan Kirkland

I love natural/vegan beauty products, Korean skincare, unique jewelry, and weird candies from far away places. When I am not waiting for my next exciting box you can find me painting or taking photographs of interesting people. I never leave home without pug hair somewhere on my shirt and a bold lipstick on my smile.

All views in this review are the opinion of the author. My Subscription Addiction will never accept payment in exchange for a review, but will accept a box at no cost to provide honest opinions on the box. This post may contain affiliate/referral links. If you buy something, MSA may earn an affiliate commission. Read the complete My Subscription Addiction disclosure.

Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here